Forte, Marshall named to PFWA 2013 All-NFC Team


The Pro Football Writers of America announced their All-NFL and All-Conference teams today. Bears running back Matt Forte and wide receiver Brandon Marshall represent the team for the NFC.

Forte led the team in rushing with over 1,300 yards and added 74 receptions. Marshall eclipsed 100 receptions for the fifth time in his career. He also had a career-high 12 touchdowns.

the PFWA is comprised of accredited writers who cover the NFL and all 32 teams on a daily basis.

Both Marshall and Forte were also named to the Pro Bowl and Forte is a finalist for the FedEx Ground Player of the Year.

cover32 Shield b
Make sure you follow @cover32_chi and @cover32_NFL on Twitter for all the latest breaking news, columns, blogs and features from the Bears and the entire NFL.

Previous articlePeyton Manning sparks interest in city of Omaha
Next articleJimmy Graham wants to be treated as a receiver, and paid like one too