Indianapolis Colts’ fans all time favorite team


Last week we here at cover32 Colts decided to honor March Madness with our own little tournament.

We selected two players from every position and you the fans voted to decide the winner.A few rules we had, no player that played strictly in Baltimore was allowed in this, and we left open two spots for the defensive secondary where corners and safeties were all eligible. Last, we decided to only have one spot for linebackers.

The votes are in and you have selected your all-time favorite players for the Indianapolis Colts. Let’s find out who won in our voting.


Adam Vinatieri vs Mike Vanderjagt

The most lopsided voting we had. It came down to the all-time kicking scorer in Colts franchise history in Vanderjagt, and Vinatieri who has been ” Mr. Clutch” throughout his entire career with both the Colts and the New England Patriots.

Vinatieri easily won this matchup by over 80 votes! Looks like Vanderjagt shanked on another opportunity to win something. Insert drunken comment here.

Defensive Tackle

Ellis Johnson vs Tony Siragusa

The “goose” was a staple point of the Colts defensive line throughout the 1990’s until he left for the Baltimore Ravens where he won a Super Bowl. Ellis Johnson played in over 100 games for the Colts, and had over 30 sacks..

In a close battle, Tony Siragusa came out on top by only four votes!

Defensive Backs 1

In the first of two defensive back match up we have Jason Belser vs Eugene Daniel.

Beslner was a hawk in the secondary where he amassed 13 interceptions in his time in Indianapolis, and over 600 tackles. Daniel had a great career in Indianapolis as well, accumulating over 700 tackles and 35 interceptions.

Daniels on the field numbers are stronger, but Belser came out on top here.

Previous articleDenver Broncos need “The Full Montee”
Next articleDefining Kenny Vaccaro's role makes the New Orleans Saints a top-tier defense