Tomlinson elected to the college football Hall of Fame


LaDainian Tomlinson headlines the 2014 college football Hall of Fame class in what will most certainly not being the only hall of fame the former Chargers running back will enter following his illustrious career. The former Texas Christian standout is one of the biggest names to enter the immortal ranks of the collegiate game. He joins fellow AFC West alum Derrick Thomas (Alabama), Willie Roaf (Louisiana Tech), and Dre Bly (North Carolina) as headliners of this year’s class.

Tomlinson rushed for 2,158 yards and 22 touchdowns his senior year at TCU on his way to 5,387 career yards (ranking 9th all-time). The former Horned Frog is the only player in FBS history to rush for over 400 yards in a single game (406 on 43 carriers against UTEP). “LT” went on to have a brilliant career for the San Diego Chargers and is a no-doubt, first-ballot Hall of Famer.

Congratulations LT! We look forward to hearing your speech at Canton in 2017 when you are finally eligible for pro football’s highest honor.

Previous articleAll-time Pittsburgh Steelers free-agent signings
Next articleI Hate Thursdays: What Houston Texans star might sit minicamp?