Dallas Cowboys
Everything You Need to Know About the Dallas Cowboys

If you’re a football fan, there’s a good chance you know about the Dallas Cowboys. They’re one of the most popular teams in the NFL and have a huge following. But if you’re new to the team or just want to learn more about them, this blog post is for you. We’ll give you an overview of the franchise, its history, and some tips on how to be a true fan.

When were the Dallas Cowboys formed?

The Dallas Cowboys were originally a part of the old American Football League and were founded on January 28, 1960. They joined the NFL in 1970 along with the Cleveland Browns and the AFL-NFL merger. The AFL was originally made up of the Boston Patriots, Buffalo Bills, Denver Broncos, Houston Oilers, New York Jets, and Oakland Raiders. The Cowboys play in the NFC East Division, which is currently home to the New York Giants, Philadelphia Eagles, Washington Redskins, and the Cowboys themselves.

The Cowboys donned their iconic white and silver uniforms in 1971. The team’s helmet is blaring with a white star-shaped diamond, representing the state of Texas as the lone star. The star signifies that they are the only franchise that has played in every season of the NFL ever since the merger. Their team colours are white, navy blue, silver, and red. The Dallas Cowboys were co-founded by Clint Murchison Jr. and Bedford Wynne in 1960.

How did they get their logo?

In 1956, a football announcer by the name of Jim Myers attended a football game in which a lion cub was running around the field. He thought at the time that it would be a cute idea to have a live lion running around before every game.

What is their home city and have they moved?

The Dallas Cowboys are located in Arlington, Texas. However, the Cowboys have moved twice during their franchise history. They played in Dallas from 1960-1983 and then moved to Irving, Texas, which is a northern suburb of Dallas, in 1984. The Cowboys’ stadium is known as AT&T Stadium. It opened in 2009 and cost $1.15 billion to build. The stadium has a retractable roof and can seat up to 100,000 people.

Who are their head coach and current roster for 2022?

Their head coach for 2022 is Jason Garrett, who has been the head coach since midway through the 2010 season. The 2022 roster will likely have a lot of the same players as the 2021 season progresses. Currently, the Cowboys have two tight ends: David Wells and Jacob Hollister. Wells is 33 years old and has been with the team since 2017. He is a really good blocker and has improved his receiving skills over the past few years. Hollister is 26 years old and was on the team in the 2018 season. He is a good, athletic player who can catch the ball well.

The Cowboys do not need at tight end, so they could go after a free agent or draught another player. The free agent tight-end market this year is pretty loaded. Currently, guys like Jimmy Graham, Greg Olsen, Jared Cook, Tyler Eifer, and Trey Burton are free agents. They could also choose to keep Wells or

Hollister, or draught a player like Noah Fant or T.J. Hockenson. I think that the Cowboys will draught a tight end in the sixth or seventh round and keep Wells and Hollister as reserves.

Dallas Cowboys

Have the Dallas Cowboys ever won the Super Bowl?

Yes, the Cowboys have won the Super Bowl five times. The first time was in 1971 when they beat the Miami Dolphins 24-3. In 1977, they beat the Denver Broncos 27-10. In 1992, they beat the Buffalo Bills 52-17. The most recent win was in 1995 when they beat the Pittsburgh Steelers 27-17.

Famous Dallas Cowboys alumni and Hall of Famers

Cooper Rush, James Hanna, Byron Jones, and Ezekiel Elliott are the most notable Cowboys alumni. Dez Bryant is a Hall of Famer and not an alumnus, but he played for Dallas for his entire career. Dak Prescott and Cole Beasley could be future Hall of Famers. They are young players on a very good team. They will have to keep making big plays and winning big games to make it to the Hall of Fame. The Dallas Cowboys have retired five numbers: Troy Aikman’s 8, Roger Staubach’s 12, Bob Lilly’s 72, Tony Dorsett’s 33, and Michael Irvin’s 88. Although Emmitt Smith’s #22 is not officially retired by the Dallas Cowboys, the club has not reissued the number since Smith’s retirement at the end of the 2002 season.
The future of the Dallas Cowboys is bright. There are so many young players with the potential to be the best football team in the NFL. However, the question remains whether Dak Prescott can continue to be as dominant as he was in 2016.